While the options were aplenty, finding the ones that worked flawlessly was a real challenge. I tested around 15 different apps but selected only five because they were the ones that provided up to date information and entertainment. A point to be noted here is that the first two apps in the list provide a multitude of radio stations that stream live content straight to your Android device. I was really surprised to see almost every major Indian radio being hosted on these two apps removing the need to install any additional one. So, as you can foresee, I’m going to recommend that you check out these two apps first before moving on to others. This is perhaps the first time I’m simply going to recommend the first app in the list to everyone because it works wonderfully and streams high-quality music and radio shows. That being said, I’m not a native Indian, so I may have missed an important radio station, if I have, feel free to let me know in the comments below. Note: The 5 best Indian radio apps for Android were tested on a Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge. All five of the apps performed really well, and there were no problems faced during streaming. The apps streamed music and radio shows flawlessly; both on a standard Wi-Fi as well as 4G connections. For obvious reasons, all apps will require an active Internet connection to work properly.

1. FM Radio India

Conclusion

These were a few great Indian audio apps for Android that will surely keep you entertained for a very long time. I personally love the Golden age of music so latest tracks do almost nothing for me but it was quite fun listening to some new music as well. You’ll be given access to a lot of different radio stations, and they all work flawlessly on Android devices. I’ve been a fan of Radio Mirchi ever since I came back from Dubai and having it accessible across the globe is truly a joy. The streaming starts almost immediately, but I found that some radio stations lack the high-quality sound we are accustomed to. Free Version

2. All India Radio News

I really like how they update the news every hour so that you can simply listen to the news when need be. They also provide statewide, nationwide as well as international news on the app. The app also gives you information about business as well as sports. If you are not comfortable listening to the news, you can simply read them in the app as well. I wouldn’t exactly categorize this one as a live broadcast radio app, but the recorded news is the best way to stay informed about the latest happenings in India. Free Version

3. Gaana: Bollywood & Hindi Songs

The app has a lot of recently released new tracks available readily on it. One of the best things about the tracks available here is that they are all of a very high quality, I was genuinely surprised to listen to some great quality songs on this app. While it is not a proper radio app, it does stream content just like the other Internet radios do. This is a very well developed app, and you’ll see no problems while using it on any Android device. Free Version So what do you think about these good Indian radio apps for Android? If you have a better one, please do share it with me I would love to give it a go as well. Feature Image Credits

The Best 3 Indian Radio Apps for Android   Listen Wherever You Are   JoyofAndroid - 37The Best 3 Indian Radio Apps for Android   Listen Wherever You Are   JoyofAndroid - 79The Best 3 Indian Radio Apps for Android   Listen Wherever You Are   JoyofAndroid - 32