Before we embark to woods for the best Android apps to preserve memories, I would like to clarify that these apps in no way will substitute a genuine memory box. So make sure your kids know the importance of gathering trinkets from their journeys. I still have a shoebox full of old broken toys and drawings I made when I was a kid and no app will be able to replicate the feeling of nostalgia. However, these apps will help you preserve your memories in a much accessible and easy to share way. At the end of the day, it’s the memories that matter not how you remember them. Note: The 5 best Android apps to preserve memories were tested and a Sony Xperia Z1 smartphone. Due to the intensely personal nature of the apps, I will not be sharing any of my memories which I made on these apps. This app list will feature screenshots of the apps alone and not the final results of my expeditions. All of the apps worked fine, and no problems were faced during the memory preservation. As the apps are quite different in nature, it doesn’t make sense to list them in any order.

1. FamilySearch Memories

Conclusion

These were a few great Android apps to preserve memories. I know these apps are not a great substitute for physical photo albums or the stories you tell your children but, in this digital age, they are the best alternative. I really love the family tree app and will be actively using it and hopefully, gradually fill out the missing pieces by asking other relatives. It is a great way to remember who has gone and it is always amazing to know where you come from. I highly recommend that you use one of the best scanner apps for Android to make digital copies of documents and then include them in the memories. This way they will look spectacular. It also allows you to type family stories, sayings or jokes into your memories. You will also be able to create an elaborate family tree for yourself and assign relatives a unique identity within the app. This way the app will be able to attach memories just by using the relevant tags. Free Version

2. FamilySearch Tree

After using this app I really wish I had this app back when my grandfather was alive, I would have loved to make a family tree. Now that he’s gone, there is no definite way to determine the accuracy of the family tree I make. The app also allows you to add details about different people on the family tree making the memories more pronounced. Everyone had a great uncle fought in the world war, it would be pretty neat to show your kids his story. Free Version If you have any suggestions or opinions about these apps kindly feel free to comment below. Feature Image Credits

Best Android Apps to Preserve Memories   JoyofAndroid - 41Best Android Apps to Preserve Memories   JoyofAndroid - 73