This got me thinking about some of the best LG Optimus G accessories. It’s a solid phone, but I’m prone to pushing the limits with accessories. I need some extra components to really make people turn their heads. I landed on some pretty awesome accessories such as Gameboy cases, bike mounts and more. The LG Optimus G has a nice accessory market that lets us feel like kids again. Let’s take a look.

1. GameBoy Color Case: $8.94

I still remember looking over my brother’s shoulder as he played Pokemon on our Gameboy Color. We only had one so we had to switch off after the other person died or lost a battle. I still think Gameboy Color was the best Gameboy ever, so this case really brings me back to the good old days. Why should you buy it?

2. Edifier Bluetooth Clock: $54.31

This is one of the more practical LG Optimus G accessories, since it helps you wake up and play music. Most alarm clocks on the market are surprisingly ugly, so the Edifier option gives you something to look at when you wake up. Why should you buy it?

3. Anker Solar Charger: $39.99

I’ve featured the Anker solar panel before, but since it’s compatible with the LG Optimus G it deserves a spot on this list. One of my least favorite memories is when I had an internship sophomore year of college and I had to take the train home from the city every night. Half the time my phone was dead so my mom didn’t know what time to pick me up. This solar panel would have solved all my problems. It’s one of those LG Optimus G accessories that should be in everyone’s arsenal. Why should you buy it?

5. Armor Shell With Kickstand, Belt Clip and Stylus: $11.99

This Armor shell case isn’t anything special when it comes to design, but you can’t beat the value. For a small price you get four LG Optimus G accessories in a single durable case. I personally wouldn’t use the belt clip, but everything else seems perfect to me. Why should you buy it?

6. JKase Rugged Case: $8.98

OK, I never worked a construction job, or any job that put my phone in danger for that matter, but even just walking down the street is difficult for your phone. The LG Optimus G is a nice phone, but one drop and it will shatter. That’s why the JKase is your best choice for a case when it comes to rugged cases. It fits great in your hand, and the style is pretty darn cool too. Why should you buy it?

7. Incipio Stylus: $14.99

Whenever I look at my phone I feel like I’m the greasiest person in the world. There are always smudges, fingerprints and layers of grime. For whatever reason I never tried a stylus until recently. My dad uses it everyday at his hardware store, and he says it works wonders for when his fingers are filthy. So I gave it a shot and he was right. Why should you buy it?

8. Supertooth Bluetooth Speaker System: $90.87

In terms of LG Optimus G accessories I don’t really get into the portable speakers that much, but the Supertooth Bluetooth speaker system is pretty darn nice. It works perfectly when I head to the beach to play some volleyball with my friends. We don’t need any cables and the music comes in loud and clear. Why should you buy it?

9. iStabilizer Flex Tripod: $20.80

Back to the zoo story in my intro, this is one of my favorite LG Optimus G accessories, because it’s affordable, unique and you can take photos wherever you want, especially when travelling by yourself. Just unlock your Optimus and grab the tripod. Why should you buy it?

10. Nite Ize Handband: $15.99

I ride my bike along the Chicago Lake Michigan path every day. My rides would not be complete without the Nite Ize Handleband. It’s one of the cooler LG Optimus G accessories because you can ride around and listen to tunes and then sit down with your friends and crack a beer with it. Why should you buy it?

Conclusion

Overall I personally enjoy the Gameboy case and tripod in terms of LG Optimus G accessories. They satisfy my needs for quality photos and daily nostalgia. The bike mount is also pretty darn cool, but I’ve grown to take that accessory for granted since I use it so much. Take a look at all of these LG Optimus G accessories and let us know which ones you like the most. If you think some other accessories should be added or if you have any questions let us know in the comments section below.

9 Best LG Optimus G Accessories to Soup Up Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 909 Best LG Optimus G Accessories to Soup Up Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 659 Best LG Optimus G Accessories to Soup Up Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 149 Best LG Optimus G Accessories to Soup Up Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 959 Best LG Optimus G Accessories to Soup Up Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 949 Best LG Optimus G Accessories to Soup Up Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 119 Best LG Optimus G Accessories to Soup Up Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 49 Best LG Optimus G Accessories to Soup Up Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 429 Best LG Optimus G Accessories to Soup Up Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 539 Best LG Optimus G Accessories to Soup Up Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 929 Best LG Optimus G Accessories to Soup Up Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 319 Best LG Optimus G Accessories to Soup Up Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 539 Best LG Optimus G Accessories to Soup Up Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 699 Best LG Optimus G Accessories to Soup Up Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 119 Best LG Optimus G Accessories to Soup Up Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 49 Best LG Optimus G Accessories to Soup Up Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 539 Best LG Optimus G Accessories to Soup Up Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 859 Best LG Optimus G Accessories to Soup Up Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 93