The HTC One is one of my favorite devices, not because of the phone, but because the accessory market is ridiculous. HTC does a good job pumping out HTC One accessories, and most of their options are compatible with other HTC devices. In terms of accessories I usually like finding a few things to help me on my workouts, in the car and for kicking back and watching my favorite TV shows like Modern Family. Let’s take a look at which HTC One accessories are worthwhile, and maybe you’ll end up dropping all of them in your shopping cart like me.

1. Mediabridge Sport Armband: $9.99

Whenever I go to the gym I notice lots of people sporting arm bands. The only problem is that most of the bands are for iPhones. The iPhone market is filled with workout accessories. Although Android was a little late to the game this HTC One sport armband from Mediabridge is great for working out and listening to tunes. You can even pair it with fitness apps to stay healthier. My friend uses this for travelling too. He just unlocks his HTC One for travelling and then straps this thing to his arm when hiking around. Why should you buy it?

This is one of my favorite HTC One accessories because it means I don’t have to look at a tiny screen to watch Seinfeld or American Dad. The HTC media link is similar to Chromecast except it’s designed specifically for HTC devices. You also have access to some channels that Chromecast doesn’t support, so if you have an HTC One go for this instead of Chromecast. You don’t even have to root the HTC One for this to work. Why should you buy it?

3. HTC Bluetooth Stereo Clip: $48.96

Cruise with your tunes In my old Camry I always had to get one of those crappy cassette adapters to play music from my Android phone. With the HTC bluetooth stereo clip you can simply pair the clip with your phone and then plug it into the AUX input port. Now I can stream my podcasts and country music without the annoying cords and unstable cassette adapters. Why should you buy it?

4. MOGA Pro Controller: $64.95

I don’t play that many games on my phone, but when I do I have problems with the buttons and joysticks that show up on the screen. I’m a big fan of Madden games, and the joystick on my screen gets annoying because the players don’t always respond well. The MOGA Pro controller is one of the great HTC One accessories because there are plenty of gamers that use Android. With your new gaming capabilities you can then snap screenshots to brag to your friends. Why should you buy it?

5. Dot View Flip Case: $27.99

This accessory blew my mind, because my phone case sticks to the screen all the time, and I have to pry it open to start playing around with it. The Dot View flip case lets you access portions of your phone without even opening the case. As you can see in the picture the time and weather show up so you can access simple information without worrying about opening it. This is nice for meetings where you don’t want to be obnoxious by taking out your phone. A quick glance works just fine. If this isn’t your style then checkout some of our other HTC One case recommendations. Why should you buy it?

6. Braven Wireless Speakers: $57.99

Most HTC One accessories have a unique feature that puts them apart from competitors, and the Braven wireless speakers are no different. The speakers are portable and deliver great sound, but the most surprising advantage with this speaker is that it’s so darn sturdy. Why should you buy it?

7. Golf Push Cart Mount: $14.95

Whenever I play golf I put my phone in one of my golf bag pockets. As most golfers know, this puts the phone under balls and tees that are covered in dirt and grass. It’s also a pain to find the phone if you hear the ringtone while playing. The golf cart mount latches onto a push cart, and it’s one of those great HTC One accessories that protects the phone from weather. Why should you buy it?

8. Air Vent Mount Holder: $14.95

This one is simple. I hate car mounts that make you put the phone on your window. It blocks my vision and I have to reach far to change something. In short, I never feel safe with those holders. The air vent mount holder is different because it puts your HTC One in a location that’s within arm’s reach. Why should you buy it?

9. Motorola Universal Flip Stand Mount: $22.99

It’s not easy for me to find stands that don’t flop around or put my phone in an awkward position. This HTC One stand is so darn sturdy it deserves a spot on this list. I can’t do without my movies and TV so a stand is a must. Why should you buy it?

Conclusion

HTC One accessories aren’t the flashiest of accessories, but they provide functionality that you’ll find in no other phone market. I can’t imagine playing a game of golf without a waterproof case that latches to my golf push cart, and my obsession with the HTC media link is probably a bit unhealthy. Overall, HTC treats its customers well with the vast selection of affordable HTC One accessories. When I bought my first HTC One phone I didn’t have anything besides a crappy car charger from a gas station and a screen protector with bubbles in it. Now the market has expanded, and the HTC One accessories options are insane. Let us know in the comments section below if you have any questions about these HTC One accessories. Share your thoughts on other accessories that ramp up your HTC One.

9 Best HTC One Accessories to Decorate Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 69 Best HTC One Accessories to Decorate Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 479 Best HTC One Accessories to Decorate Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 969 Best HTC One Accessories to Decorate Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 229 Best HTC One Accessories to Decorate Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 629 Best HTC One Accessories to Decorate Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 959 Best HTC One Accessories to Decorate Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 219 Best HTC One Accessories to Decorate Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 319 Best HTC One Accessories to Decorate Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 389 Best HTC One Accessories to Decorate Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 499 Best HTC One Accessories to Decorate Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 559 Best HTC One Accessories to Decorate Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 429 Best HTC One Accessories to Decorate Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 619 Best HTC One Accessories to Decorate Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 939 Best HTC One Accessories to Decorate Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 119 Best HTC One Accessories to Decorate Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 759 Best HTC One Accessories to Decorate Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 349 Best HTC One Accessories to Decorate Your Phone   JoyofAndroid - 85